Barwon Heads FC is pleased to announce that a swag of players have re committed to the Seagulls for the 2021 season over the last two weeks.

Football Director Brendan Curry stated “it really has been very pleasing that every player I have met has signed on immediately for the 2021 season. Whilst every player is disappointed that we couldn’t play in 2020, there is genuine excitement about next season. As a club we should be very proud of their club first attitude and it really highlights the players belief in one another and their desire to stick together and to keep achieving team success going forward.”

Contracted for 2021 are the following 2019 premiership players :

Mitch Herbison, Mitch Phelps, Brad Harvey, Ryan Harvey, Kyle Polley, Logan Mitchell, Michael Philp, Jayden McLauchlan, Ned Aulsebrook, Braeden Eddy and Damien Horbury.

2020 recruits Will Jacobs, Cam O’Leary and Zac Wright have signed plus developing players who had senior experience in 2019 including Billy Pelham, Matty Beckwith, Dylan O’Leary, Dom Booth, James Wills and Darcy Hewitt.

More players will sign shortly and will be announced on our website.